Gaganyaan: India's First Human Space Mission Astronauts Names List

Image Credit:X @humayasmine
Image Credit:X @humayasmine

Prime Minister Narendra Modi introduced the four astronauts selected for India's historic Gaganyaan space mission, which will be the first crewed Indian space mission, at a function at the Vikram Sarabhai Space Center in Thiruvananthapuram today.

Indians can be proud citizens to see India progressing rapidly in international space research. Last year, India successfully landed a rover on the South Pole of the Moon, setting a record. This is a history to be carved in Research history. While no other country has ever set foot in the South Pole, India completed the Chandrayaan project and made everyone look back.

In this situation, India is all set to send humans to space via the Gaganyaan space mission. Although India competes with other countries in space research, India has never sent humans into space.

For this mission, ISRO is working on the Gaganyaan space mission program to send humans into space. According to this plan, soldiers are sent into space, conduct experiments for three days, and then return safely to Earth. It is reported that a fund of Rs 9,023 crore has been allocated for this project, and work is in progress.

The selected astronauts are Group Captain Prashanth Balakrishnan Nair, Angad Prathap, Ajit Krishnan, and Shubanshu Shukla. They are India's first crewed mission to space.