Erode East Bypoll Election: CM Thanked Ministers And Secretaries

EVKS Elangovan And udhayanidhi stalin
EVKS Elangovan And udhayanidhi stalin

As the polling for the Erode East by-election was held on February 27th, the work of counting these votes is currently underway. Accordingly, Congress E.V.K.S. Elangovan is in the comfortable margin.

The counting of votes in the Erode East by-election began this morning. At the end of the first seven rounds, Congress candidate E.V.K.S. Elangovan leads by getting 53,548 votes. A.D.M.K. Candidate KS Thenarasu got 19,936 votes, and Nam Tamilar Party candidate Maneka got 2,964 votes from D.M.K. Candidate Anand secured 431 votes and is in the next position.

In this situation, Chief Minister M.K.Stalin said about the victory in the by-elections in Chennai that on behalf of the D.M.K.," I would like to express my gratitude to the people of Erode East Constituency for the victory in the by-elections. People have overwhelmingly supported the Dravidian model of government. We will have bigger success in the upcoming parliamentary elections."

In addition, he thanked all the ministers, legislators and secretaries who have worked hard for this success. The party members celebrate victory by distributing sweets and by firecrackers.