Erode East Bypoll Election: E.V.K.S. Elangovan In The Lead

EVKS Elangovan And udhayanidhi stalin
EVKS Elangovan And udhayanidhi stalin

Erode East by-election counting of votes has started. E.V.K.S.Elangovan has taken the lead.

Erode East Constituency by-election polling took place on March 27. In this election, 77 candidates, including Congress candidate E.V.K.S. Elangovan, A.I.A.D.M.K. candidate KS Thennarasu, D.M.D. candidate Anand, and Naam Tamil Party candidate Maneka Navaneethan contested.

The counting of votes in this election started today (March 2) at 8 am. Votes are counted at a total of 16 tables. At each table, two officers and a micro-observer will count the votes.

The counting of the postal votes began first. A total of 398 postal votes were cast. In this, Congress candidate E.V.K.S. Elangovan is leading with 106 votes.