Lok Sabha Election 2024: List Of DMK Candidates And Manifestos

DMK Candidates For Lok Sabha Election 2024
DMK Candidates For Lok Sabha Election 2024

DMK Party leader and TN Chief Minister MK Stalin released the list of DMK candidates contesting in 21 constituencies in the Lok Sabha elections.

As the filing of nominations for the first phase of the Lok Sabha elections begins today (March 20), the DMK alliance has completed the division of constituencies.

In this situation, the list of candidates for 21 constituencies has been officially announced, and the manifestos for this election have also been released.

List of DMK candidates contesting in the Lok Sabha elections:

  • Kalanidhi Veerasami - North Chennai
  • Tamilachi Thangapandian - South Chennai
  • Dayanidhi Maran - Central Chennai
  • Kanimozhi - Thoothukudi
  • TR Balu - Sriperumbatur
  • Jagathrachahan - Arakonam
  • Kadhir Anand - Vellore
  • Annadurai - Thiruvanamalai
  • Dharani - Aarani
  • Selvaganapathy - Salem
  • Prakash from Erode
  • A Raja - Nilgiris
  • Ganapathi Rajkumar - Kovai
  • Arun Neru - Perambalur
  • Murasoli from - Tanjore
  • Thanga Tamil Selvam - Theni
  • Rani - Thenkasi
  • K. Selvam - Kanchipuram
  • A. Mani - Dharmapuri
  • Malaiarasan - Kallakurichi
  • Easwarasamy - Pollachi

A few Notable DMK Manifestos are:

  • The Citizenship (Amendment) Act Rules and Uniform Civil Code will not be implemented.
  • Article 361, which provides immunity from criminal proceedings to Governors, will be amended.
  • Thirukural will be made a ‘national book’.
  • Indian citizenship to Sri Lankan Tamils who returned to India.
  • ₹1000 monthly money for women all over India.
  • Complete removal of toll booths on national highways.
  • Petrol, diesel, and LPG cylinder prices will be set at Rs 75, Rs 65, and Rs 500, respectively.
  • The penalty for not maintaining a minimum balance in bank accounts will be abolished.