M.K Stalin Took The Oath As Chief Minister Of Tamil Nadu

M.K Stalin as Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu
M.K Stalin as Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu

M.K Stalin took the oath as a Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu on Friday morning at Raj Bhavan Chennai, administrated by the Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit.

The DMK alliance has won a landslide victory in the Tamil Nadu Assembly elections by capturing 159 assembly seats. DMK won 133 constituencies with a decent number of votes to rule the state. And on Friday, M.K Stalin swore as a Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu.

The cabinet minister list was released on Thursday under the signature of Secretary Raj Bhavan Chennai. The names include 19 former ministers and 15 new faces. There are two women in the cabinet, and Stalin's son Udayanidhi was not on the list of ministers.

Along with Stalin, 33 other ministers from his party also took the oath to be cabinet ministers today. Current deputy leader of opposition in the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly, O Panneerselvam, leaders from alliance parties, including Congress's P Chidambaram, MDMK chief Vaiko, and the leading officials, took part in the prestigious ceremony.

The inauguration ceremony was held with complete security and under the protocols of the COVID. All the members who participated in the ceremony were with masks, and the seating arrangements maintained social distance.

MK Stalin directed as the Chief Minister for the first time and holds Home and other portfolios including public, general administration, all India services, district revenue officers, special program implementation, and Welfare of differently-abled persons.

S.Duraimurugan (Minister for water resources), K.N Nehru (Minister for municipal administration), I.Periasamy (Minister for cooperation), K.Ponmudi(Minister for higher education), E.V Velu (Minister for public works).

MRK Panneerselvam (Minister for agriculture and farmer's Welfare), KKSSR Ramachandran (Minister for revenue and disaster management), Thangam Thennarasu (Minister for industries), Raghupathy (Minister for law).

S.Muthusamy (Minister for housing and urban development), K.R.Periakaruppan  (Minister for rural development), T.M Anbarasan ( Minister for rural industries), M.P.Saminathan (Minister for information and publicity), P.Geetha Jeevan (Minister for Social Welfare and Women Empowerment), Anitha S.Radhakrishnan (Minister for fisheries-fishermen Welfare and animal husbandry).

SR.Rajakannappan (Minister for Transport),K.Ramchandran (Minister for Forests),R.Sakkarapani (Minister for Food and Civil Supplies),

V.Senthilbalaji (Minister for Electricity, Prohibition, and Excise), R.Gandhi (Minister for Handlooms and Textiles), Ma. Subramanian (Minister for Medical and Family Welfare), P.Moorthy (Minister for Commercial Taxes and Registration).

SS.Sivasankar (Minister for Backward Classes Welfare), P.K.Sekarbabu  (Minister for Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments), Palanivel Thiagarajan (Minister for Finance and Human Resources Management), S.M. Nasar (Minister for Milk and Dairy Development), Ginjee KS Masthan (Minister for Minorities Welfare and Non-resident Tamils Welfare).

Anbil Mahesh Poyyamozhi (Minister for School Education), Siva V.Meyyanathan (Minister for Environment-climate Change and Youth Welfare and Sports Development), C.V.Ganesan (Minister for Labor Welfare and Skill Development), T.Mano Thangaraj (Minister for Information Technology), Mathiventhan (Minister for Tourism), N.Kayalvizhi Selvaraj (Minister for Adi Dravidar welfare).

The new Tamil Nadu cabinet crew has formed to take up the responsibilities during the COVID surge.